Unveiling the Dominance: LSU Tigers Football Team's Historic Journey

Founding Legacy

The LSU Tigers Football Team's historic journey began with its founding in 1893, laying the groundwork for a legacy of excellence.

under Bernie Moore

Coach Bernie Moore led the Tigers to prominence in the 1930s, establishing a foundation for success and a commitment to excellence.


Coach Paul Dietzel's "Chinese Bandits" defense and a perfect season in 1958 culminated in the Tigers' first National Championship.

Heisman Glory

Running back Billy Cannon's Heisman-winning season in 1959 included iconic moments like the Halloween Run, solidifying LSU's dominance.

National Championship

Under Coach Nick Saban, LSU secured the 2003 National Championship with a victory over Oklahoma in the Sugar Bowl.

Miracle Season

Coach Les Miles guided the Tigers to a remarkable 2007 season, culminating in a BCS National Championship win over Ohio State.

Record-Breaking Era

Quarterback Joe Burrow's historic 2019 season featured a Heisman Trophy, an undefeated record, and a National Championship for LSU.


LSU's 2019 offense, led by Burrow, set numerous records, showcasing an explosive and dynamic style that captivated fans and pundits alike.

Orgeron's Leadership

Coach Ed Orgeron's leadership since 2016 has continued the Tigers' tradition of excellence, culminating in the 2019 National Championship.